Testimonials

Did you receive a guitar I built for you recently? Sent your guitar in for an extensive restoration? Please share about your experience! Your comments, feedback and suggestions are taken seriously and will be greatly appreciated. Please scroll down to enter your comment.

Jorge Benitez via Facebook on Oct. 20, 2018
FIVE STARS: I just came back from picking up my guitar from Peter’s shop. I had never played a Tsiorba guitar but I commissioned my guitar based on research: reviews, videos/sound, website, aesthetics, and as a person/artist. I wanted a Flamenco Negra but with a non-traditional rosette and back/sides. We chose Ziricote and a more modern rosette, exactly as I had envisioned. All bindings, purflings, widths, colors, tieblock, woods, personal logo, etc…were completely custom made and carefully selected and discussed with Peter. Aesthetically, I have “my” perfect guitar, and today I got to play it….mind-blowing!! The action, playability, volume and accuracy are simply outstanding. Conclusion, I cannot see how I could have had a better experience and product than choosing Peter as my Luthier. I would absolutely recommend Peter to anyone who is thinking of commissioning the best flamenco/classical guitar as I cannot fathom how it can get better than a Tsiorba. Cheers Peter!!

Erez Yonathan via Facebook May 11, 2018

FIVE STARS: I think Facebook should have 10 stars.I would give it to Peter with no doubt.Peter made for me two flamenco guitars who absolutely stand with any other world famous top luthier. No words to express the sound and the beauty of these great guitars. I really think that anyone who is considering himself a professional flamenco guitar player should have Peter Tsiorba guitar.

Berto Boyd via Facebook February 3, 2018

FIVE STARS: Peter is an excellent craftsman. I’m so lucky to finally live next to someone like him that can help me with all my guitars. I highly recommend him!!!

Francisco Marquez via Facebook January 26, 2018

FIVE STARS

Nicholas Huber via Facebook. April 27 ,2017

FIVE STARS: Thanks again for the setup and replacement parts on my acoustic Peter. Plays wonderfully now! Your hospitality was much appreciated also and will recommend you to all I meet.

Andre Temkin via Facebook. February 10, 2017

FIVE STARS

Borys Smolyansky via Facebook. February 10, 2017

FIVE STARS

Phi Le via Facebook. Dec. 31,2016

FIVE STARS

Robert Adrian via Facebook on Dec. 3. 2016.

FIVE STARS: Peter, huge thanks for the restoration work on my classical guitar. Beautiful french polish and fret work. Looking forward to seeing you do your magic on the action and intonation refinements. Very pleased that you were recommended to me. I will continue to sing your praises.

Gabriel José Bolaños Chamorro via Facebook. November 10, 2015

FIVE STARS

Jubal Abishek Pradhan via Facebook. October 26, 2015

FIVE STARS: Great sounding guitar!!!!!! Thanks Peter for the lovely instrument.

Mihai Mucescu via Facebook. March 2, 2015

FIVE STARS

Toma Dunaev via Facebook. January 14, 2015

FIVE STARS

3 Comments

  1. My pleasure, Vernon! Thank you for the opportunity to create this special instrument.

  2. Thank you Peter for the spectacular fingerstyle guitar you built for me. I originally spoke with several luthiers and also Taylor guitars as I searched for someone to build my vision of a fingerstyle guitar. I’m extremely happy to have “randomly” met while I was on vacation in Portland. How fortuitous. It was helpful to meet, see your workshop, and have you see how and what I play (such as using mostly the fleshy parts of fingertips, i.e. no nails).

    You implemented all the unique features I was seeking (classical guitar string spacing on a 1-15/16″ wide neck, a radiused “D” shape neck, low action, soundport, James May Ultratonic passive pick up system, etc.). The guitar plays as I hoped and wanted.

    Of course – the build quality is excellent. For others considering your services – I went with Peter specifically because he is not a “factory”. He builds guitars by hand. Everything. Nothing is outsourced except the tuners and electronics. I wanted this type of personal attention to detail and Peter delivered.

    Thank you again Peter!

  3. I came to Peter because I wanted an extremely high quality guitar made from North American trees. To do this, he swapped out the tropical rosewoods and such for osage orange and instead of ebony for the fret board, he used American plum. The top is local cedar and much of the rest is black walnut with a few other natives mixed in. What he made for me is honestly the most beautiful sounding piece of art I could have imagined. Peter, my hat is off to you. Bravo!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*